Well, here we go.

I’ve been thinking about writing a blog for ages and never got around to it, but I’ve got to start sometime. The basic plan is to write for while (hopefully at a rate of two or three posts a week), see what I enjoy writing about most, and then try to stick to that as a theme. For the first few months, then, anyone who visits the blog is likely to see posts about cooking, child-rearing, folk dancing, movies, sustainable living, or a combination thereof (such as the inadvisability of trying to meticulously arrange plum halves on a dehydrator sheet while entertaining a two-year-old). I’m looking forward to seeing if anything interesting emerges.

About emilyallwright

I'm an American living in England with my husband and small child. I'm interested in sustainable living and old-fashioned skills, detective fiction and folk music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

